Notes on a busy week

This post is going to be short and without detail, because I’m running from one thing to another.  Here are some things I’ve done this week.

  • Visited the school where I’ll be teaching next year in order to spend the morning in the summer camp program with my future co-teacher.  It was great fun.
  • Borrowed Faramir’s mother’s car for several days while she’s out of town.
  • Chauffeured (chauffeused?) Faramir’s grandparents around using said car.  I’d be earning girlfriend points for that, except that I’m pretty much off the charts as it is.
  • Spent one exciting night (Joint pain!  Fever!  6 am chest X-ray!  None of which, you’ve probably guessed, were mine) and a couple of (thankfully) less-exciting nights at the hospital.
  • Made a totally awesome pork stir-fry.
  • Cleaned the apartment like a madwoman, because…

You know what?  I’m not going to write why, because I’m too worried about jinxing things.  Suffice it to say that our home is very clean, and I am expecting some good news tomorrow or the next day.  I’ll keep you posted.

Brynhildr

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

