Good news, everyone!

Today is Friday, Friday, Friday,

Today is Friday, Friday’s today!

No hospital on Saturday, no hospital on Sunday,

Faramir gets  NINE home days!

Hip, hip, hooray!

I really hope some of my Green Room grown-ups are reading this, otherwise the above song will make very little sense.

Yes, it’s true.  Faramir’s discharge will go through tomorrow morning, assuming he doesn’t do anything silly like fall down, cut himself, get dehydrated, or allow his platelets to drop.  He gets to stay home until Monday the 22nd, when he will return to the hospital for chemo round 3.

Those of you who’ve had the pleasure of watching me disintegrate into a sobbing mess in person will know how much I’ve wanted this.  For weeks now, all that I’ve wanted is to have him at home.  I’ve missed him so much I could hardly stand it.  This house needs him, and I need him too.  Even if all he has the energy to do once he gets here is nap on the couch, I’d rather have him here than anywhere else.

But there’s no time to be sentimental.  I have to drive his grandparents to the airport, run some errands, then come back and vacuum every damn thing in the house.  Valkyries, away!

Brynhildr

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Good news, everyone!

  1. Yay! I mean, facebook had already hinted at as much, but still – YAY!

    I was going to call you this weekend but, you know, I think now I’ll wait. Enjoy the time. And all the naps!

  2. Anonymous

    Green Room friends are reading this, thinking of you and wishing the best for you both. Enjoy the time, smell the flowers, blow out the candles. Let us know if there is anything we can do…

    M

Leave a Reply

